Faculty Directory

Arabic

 
bilir_image.jpg
Defne Bilir
Adjunct Faculty
Rm. 332, Diffenbaugh
850-591-4184
dbilir@fsu.edu
lababidi_image.JPG
Zafer Lababidi
Teaching Faculty I
Assistant Director and Advisor of Middle Eastern Studies
Rm. 337, Diffenbaugh
850-644-1794
zlababidi@fsu.edu
schlenoff_image.jpg
Zeina Schlenoff
Teaching Faculty III
Director and Advisor of Middle Eastern Studies
Rm. 342, Diffenbaugh
850-644-3012
zschlenoff@fsu.edu

Chinese

 
feng_image.jpg
Xujun (John) Feng
Teaching Faculty III
Rm. 348, Diffenbaugh
850-645-7665
jfeng@fsu.edu
lan_image.jpg
Aaron Lan
Associate Professor
Coordinator and Advisor
Rm. 334, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8389
flan@fsu.edu
wang_image.jpg
Yanning Wang
Associate Professor
Rm. 307, Diffenbaugh
ywang14@fsu.edu

French

 
boutin_aimee.jpg
Aimée Boutin
Professor
Coordinator and Advisor
Rm. 338, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8398
aboutin@fsu.edu
leushuis_image.jpg
Reinier Leushuis
Associate Professor
Associate Department Chair for Graduate Studies
Rm. 316A, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8179
rleushuis@fsu.edu
munro_image.jpg
Martin Munro
Eminent Professor
Rm. 402, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8399
mmunro@fsu.edu
murray-roman_image.jpg
Jeannine Murray-Román
Assistant Professor
Rm. 303, Diffenbaugh
jmurrayroman@fsu.edu
nony_image.jpg
Anaïs Nony
Postdoctoral Scholar
Rm. 360, Diffenbaugh
anony@fsu.edu
osborn_image.jpg
Virginia Osborn
Teaching Faculty II
Director of the French Basic Language Program
Rm. 367, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8601
vosborn@fsu.edu 
prosper-chartier_image.jpg
Marie-France Prosper-Chartier
Teaching Faculty I
Rm. 331, Diffenbaugh
mprosper@fsu.edu
treacy_image.jpg

Corbin Treacy
Assistant Professor
Advisor
Rm. 371, Diffenbaugh
ctreacy@fsu.edu

walters_image_0.jpg
Lori Walters
The Harry F. Williams Professor of French
Rm. 370, Diffenbaugh
lwalters@fsu.edu

German

 
hattaway_image.jpg
Ray Hattaway
Adjunct Faculty
Rm. 316B, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8191
rhattawa@fsu.edu
maier-katkin_image.jpg
Birgit Maier-Katkin
Associate Professor
Advisor and Coordinator
Rm. 368, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8399
bmaierkatkin@fsu.edu
tatjana_soldat-jaffe.jpg
Tatjana Soldat-Jaffe
Associate Professor
Director of the German Basic Language Program
Rm. 362, Diffenbaugh
TBA
tsoldatjaffe@fsu.edu
weber-christian_image.jpg
Christian Weber
Associate Professor
Rm. 316C, Diffenbaugh
850-645-7842
cweber@fsu.edu
weber-dana_image.jpg
A. Dana Weber
Assistant Professor
Rm. 316, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8192
aweber@fsu.edu

Hebrew

 
annis_image.jpg
Melanie Annis
Adjunct Faculty
Coordinator
Hillel at FSU
850-222-5454
mannis@fsu.edu

Italian

 
coggeshall_image.jpg
Beth Coggeshall
Assistant Professor
Rm. TBA, Diffenbaugh
TBA
ecoggeshall@fsu.edu
leushuis_image.jpg
Reinier Leushuis
Associate Professor
Associate Department Chair for Graduate Studies
Rm. 316A, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8179
rleushuis@fsu.edu
pietralunga_image.jpg
Mark Pietralunga
Professor
Department Chair
Rm. 366, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8600 (chair office)
850-644-8392 (faculty office)
mpietralunga@fsu.edu
prantil_image.jpg
Katy Prantil
Teaching Faculty I
Director of the Italian Basic Language Program
Rm. 354, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8394
kprantil@fsu.edu
valisa_image.jpg
Silvia Valisa
Associate Professor
Coordinator and Advisor
Rm. 352, Diffenbaugh
850-644-0524
svalisa@fsu.edu
zanini-cordi_image.jpg
Irene Zanini-Cordi
Associate Professor
Advisor
Rm. 303A, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8183
izaninicordi@fsu.edu

Japanese

 
Junko Brudenell
Teaching Faculty I
Rm. 357, Diffenbaugh
jbrudenell@fsu.edu
lee_laura.jpg
Laura Lee
Assistant Professor
Coordinator and Advisor
Rm. 358, Diffenbaugh
llee2@fsu.edu
stilerman_image.jpg
Ariel Stilerman
Assistant Professor
Rm. 357A, Diffenbaugh
astilerman@fsu.edu

Portuguese

 
sharpe_peggy_0_0.jpg
Peggy Sharpe
Professor
Coordinator and Advisor
Rm. 318A, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8196
psharpe@fsu.edu

Slavic

 
anisimova_irina_1.jpg
Irina Anisimova
Postdoctoral Scholar
Rm. 303C, Diffenbaugh
ianisimova@fsu.edu
ImagePlaceholder_medium.png
Nina Efimov
Associate Professor
Advisor
Rm. 336, Diffenbaugh
nefimov@fsu.edu
romanchuk_image.jpg
Robert Romanchuk
Associate Professor
Associate Department Chair for Undergraduate Studies
Rm. 318B, Diffenbaugh
rromanchuk@fsu.edu
tabulda_image.jpg
Galiya Tabulda
Instructor
Director of the Russian Basic Language Program
Rm. 304C, Diffenbaugh
gat06@my.fsu.edu
toymentsev_image.jpg
Sergey Toymentsev
Postdoctoral Scholar
Rm. 303C, Diffenbaugh
stoymentsev@fsu.edu
wakamiya_image.jpg
Lisa Ryoko Wakamiya
Associate Professor
Courtesy Associate Professor of English
Coordinator and Advisor
Rm. 303B, Diffenbaugh
lwakamiya@fsu.edu

Spanish

 
albarran_image.jpg
Raquel Albarrán
Postdoctoral Scholar
Rm. 304C, Diffenbaugh
ralbarran@fsu.edu
alvarez_enrique_0.jpg
Enrique Álvarez
Associate Professor
Rm. 320, Diffenbaugh
ealvarez@fsu.edu
brandl_image.jpg
Anel Brandl
Teaching Faculty II
Associate Director of the Spanish Basic Language Program
Rm. 302A, Diffenbaugh
850-644-2343
abrandl@fsu.edu
cappuccio_image.jpg
Brenda Cappuccio
Associate Professor
Rm. 333, Diffenbaugh
850-644-3827
bcappuccio@fsu.edu
fernandez_image.jpg
Roberto Fernandez
Professor
Rm. 309, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8190
rfernandez@fsu.edu
galeano_image.jpg
Juan Carlos Galeano
Professor
Rm. 320, Diffenbaugh
jgaleano@fsu.edu
goldmark_matthew_0.jpg
Matthew Goldmark
Assistant Professor
Rm. 357C, Diffenbaugh
mgoldmark@fsu.edu
gomariz_image.jpg
José Gomariz
Associate Professor
Rm. 340, Diffenbaugh
850-644-1758
jgomariz@fsu.edu
gonzalez_carolina.jpg
Carolina Gonzalez
Associate Professor
Rm. 322, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8187
cgonzalez3@fsu.edu
gutierrez_image.jpg

Alejandra Gutierrez
Teaching Faculty I
Rm. 306, Diffenbaugh
agutierrez@fsu.edu

howard_image.jpg
Keith Howard
Associate Professor
Advisor
Rm. 304, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8185
kdhoward@fsu.edu
leeser_image.jpg
Michael Leeser
Associate Professor
Director of the Spanish Basic Language Program
Advisor
Rm. 302B, Diffenbaugh
850-644-4938
mleeser@fsu.edu
muntendam_image.jpg
Antje Muntendam
Assistant Professor
Rm. 304B, Diffenbaugh
amuntendam@fsu.edu
murray-roman_image.jpg
Jeannine Murray-Román
Assistant Professor
Rm. 303, Diffenbaugh
jmurrayroman@fsu.edu
poey_image.jpg
Delia Poey
Professor
Rm. 326, Diffenbaugh
dpoey@fsu.edu
reglero_image.jpg
Lara Reglero
Associate Professor
Rm. 318C, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8180
lreglero@fsu.edu
sunderman_image.jpg
Gretchen Sunderman
Associate Professor
Rm. 324, Diffenbaugh
850-644-8186
gsunderman@fsu.edu