Faculty Advisors

Each language program has one or two faculty advisors that assist students with choosing courses, planning schedules, graduate school and career advising, and working through problems in their major or minor program. Feel free to contact the following advisors, especially by email or during their scheduled office hours.

The general undergraduate advisor can assist students with administrative matters such as dropping or adding a class, foreign language requirements, major/minor advising, graduation checks, etc. Please contact the undergraduate advisor at MLLadvising@fsu.edu.

Program Advisor Telephone/Email Room
Arabic Dr. Zeina Schlenoff

(850) 644-3012

zschlenoff@fsu.edu

342 DIF
Chinese Dr. Feng (Aaron) Lan

(850) 644-8389

flan@fsu.edu

334 DIF
French

Dr. Virginia Osborn

1000/2000-level

(850) 644-8601

vosborn@fsu.edu

367 DIF

Dr. Corbin Treacy

3000/4000-level

(850) 644-8395

ctreacy@fsu.edu

371 DIF
German Dr. Birgit Maier-Katkin

(850) 644-8300

bmaierkatkin@fsu.edu

368 DIF
Hebrew Dr. David Levenson

(850) 644-1020

dlevenson@fsu.edu

314 DOD
Italian Dr. Silvia Valisa

(850) 645-8401

svalisa@fsu.edu

352 DIF
Dr. Irene Zanini-Cordi

(850) 644-8183

izaninicordi@fsu.edu

303A DIF
Japanese Dr. Laura Lee

(850) 644-8603

llee2@fsu.edu

358 DIF
Linguistics Dr. Gretchen Sunderman

(850) 644-8186

gsunderman@fsu.edu

304A DIF
Russian Dr. Nina Efimov

(850) 644-8182

nefimov@mailer.fsu.edu

336 DIF
Dr. Lisa Wakamiya

(850) 644-8391

lwakamiya@fsu.edu

303B DIF

 

 

Spanish

 

Dr. Anel Brandl

1000/2000-level

(850) 644-2343

abrandl@fsu.edu

302A DIF

Dr. Brenda Cappuccio

3000/4000-level

 

bcappuccio@fsu.edu

333 DIF
Portuguese Dr. Peggy Sharpe

(850) 644-8196

psharpe@fsu.edu

318A DIF
 
Legacy Sort
9
Legacy Priority
80